Let It Flow

White hot rolling hillsides
Sand billowing in a furnace
Weary and weak the traveler falls on bended knees
Take me
Take me now
I am very young
And so afraid
I don’t know how
To continue
Take me please

Then a voice from the sky did say
Let it flow
Be strong and never let go
You have the strength to carry on
And one day you will know
All there is to know

Dark horizon moonlight
Leaves blowing in the breeze
Tired and toiled the traveler lies down beneath the trees
Take me
Take me now
I’m no longer young
And I am tired
I know not how
To continue
Take me please

Then a voice did say from the sky
Let it flow
Be strong and never let go
Harbor the strength to carry on
And soon you will know
All there is to know

Powder blue isolation
A white dove floats high above
Wrapped in sentiments the traveler sits by the sea
I’m home
Take me now
I am very old
And so wise
I have no need
To continue
Please take me

Then the sky opened up and said
Let it flow
Don’t be afraid to let go
You no longer need to carry on
And now you will know
All there is to know.


Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

One thought on “Let It Flow”

Leave a comment