Memories Live and Die

Stories of a forgotten time
Can you read my mind?
Can you hear my thoughts?
Keeping memories in and out of line
Interpretation to which you’re blind
I speak for myself
You know not how I feel
Caring not if I laugh or I cry
Or knowing the reasons for my sighs

Visions from a distant past
Will they be forgotten?
Will they be forever?
Some memories were meant to last
Others should be forgotten outcasts
Cherish the moment
You never can return
Memories will both live and die
Inside foundations of what draws nigh

Leave a Reply

