I thank thee

​I can’t say it’s been a perfect journey
Or that I’ve led the perfect life
But I can’t help but believe in perfect timing and divine intervention
Leading me to where I belong
With perfect family and perfect friends
And of course, the perfect wife
Making me forever gaze in wild wonder into the eyes of devotion
Helping me to sing my song
Knowing there’s a means to the ends

Thank you God for the life and opportunity you have bestowed me
I thank thee
I thank thee
I thank thee


Copyright © 2017 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

