Too Stupid

What are you thinking?
Don’t tell me what you’re thinking
Why should I care?
I’m too stupid to not care
Don’t think of it as a blank stare
I’m just not blinking
Because the nothing left inside
Is all I have to share

Alone
The past comes back to haunt
All alone
Memories tease and taunt
Alone
Needing to look so strong
All alone
Afraid of getting it wrong

I don’t want to be alone

What was I dreaming?
I want to stop the dreaming
Don’t think I don’t care
I’m too stupid not to care
Don’t want to be misunderstood
There can be no meaning
Because with everything to lose
There’s nothing left to share

Alone
Buned to ash and dust
All alone
Doing what I must
Alone
Not wanting them to stare
All alone
Wondering why I still care

I don’t want to die alone


Copyright © 2016 Mr. Flying Pig

One thought on “Too Stupid”

Leave a Reply

