Flawed

Don’t for a minute think it would’ve been better
I’m flawed just as much as the rest of the world
I don’t want you to look into my eyes
I don’t want you to hear my bittersweet sighs
I don’t want you to think I’m anything more
Than someone who used to love you
And I can’t love you anymore

Don’t for a second wonder what it would be like
In a world where different decisions were made
I don’t want you to see behind the mask
I don’t want to hear the questions you would ask
I don’t want you to be able to see my flaws
And there are so many for you to see
But I want you to love me because

I dont know how to love you anymore
Not like I loved you before
I dont know how to love you anymore
But I still want you to love me
Just like you loved me before

Because I’m flawed
Just as much as the rest of the world


Copyright © 2016 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

