The Yesterday I Threw Away

I remember it all like it was yesterday
The yesterday I threw away
I remember the friendship that grew into so much more
I remember how I felt when you opened the door
I remember my betrayal to her
I remember my deceit
I remember her emotional frailty
I remember your strength
I remember knowing you would carry on and survive
I remember thinking she would not
I remember the decision that had to be made
The yesterday I threw away
I remember turning left instead of right
I remember making love with you that night
I remember my betrayal to her
I remember the next morning
I remember saying goodbye to you
I remember how I felt when I closed the door
I remember it all like it was yesterday
The yesterday I threw away


Copyright © 2016 Mr. Flying Pig

3 thoughts on “The Yesterday I Threw Away”

Leave a Reply

