Six String Smile

Talk a lot but don’t reveal much
Keep it inside, it’s better off as such
Better to live with the invisible touch
Than to be left out in the cold again

Just give me an acoustic guitar to noodle upon
I don’t need to be able to play it well
I just need to find myself for a while
Finding that six string smile

You’ll never understand but I love you anyway
Or maybe that’s the reason I love you
To not be understood is a blessing in disguise
Because nobody knows who you are today

So who are you today?

Always listen but don’t decipher
Pretend that you think you can trust again
What happened once will again occur
Strike first and leave it in dust

So who are you today?

Just give me an electric guitar to thrash upon
It doesn’t even need to be in tune
I just need to lose myself for a while
Trying to find that six string smile

So who are you today?

Leave a Reply

