Never Forget

I remember that day
Like it was yesterday
The day the twin towers fell
I kneeled down to pray
With tears of dismay
For the scene that had just befell

A nation was changed
Our souls rearranged
From what we’d just seen unfold
So many lives lost
Our innocence tossed
Out the window into the cold

On this day years ago
What we did not yet know
Was how such hatred could be
In the heart of mankind
And how some could bind
To commit this atrocity

I remember that day
When I wiped tears away
For so many I had never met
Though it’s been many years
I still shed those tears
I will never, no never forget


Copyright © 2015 Mr. Flying Pig

One thought on “Never Forget”

Leave a Reply

