Flesh and Blood

I was just what you wanted
But not what you wanted me to be
Not what you wanted the world to see

Wanting to be accepted
If by no one else at least by you
But that was too much for you to do

Flesh and blood

I was so different from you
Never once did you try to relate
Much easier to simply berate

All grown up I tried to change
And you accepted who I became
But that person and I weren’t the same

Flesh and blood

I didn’t like who I was
Nobody more important than me
Using others with no empathy

I feel bad for those I hurt
But I was trying to be like you
Who I am today would not approve

Flesh and blood


Copyright © 2015 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

