The Darkness

You are the darkness
Where my mind goes
Though I want to stay
In the light
Thoughts drawn out clearly
To what should be
Forever a forgotten time
There is no escape
Try as I might

You are the temptation
Where my blood flows
My heart goes astray
Secrets hide
Translucent emotions
Felt but not seen
Wanting what once was ours
Buried forever
Concealed inside

She is the foundation
A fragile rose
Forever I will stay
And be true
But into the darkness
My thoughts will flow
To a world out of reach
Living my life
Dreaming of you


Copyright © 2015 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

