Belated Betrayal

You were going to fuck me over any way
So why should I be concerned that I struck first?
That wasn’t my intent at all
Though you probably thought it at the time
I didn’t even know what was going on
Between you and him
I wouldn’t figure that out until much later
When I realized what a fool I had been
Love struck and blind
Thinking I hurt you so badly

I knew what I needed to do was break away
I could tell there was something that wasn’t right
Couldn’t look you in the eye
Feeling like I was committing a crime
Your recovery so completely anon
Should have been a sign
Just a short time after in an incubator
Opened the blinds to the naivety
The dream to find
What was forever lost sadly


Copyright © 2015 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

