When My Time Comes

I hope I will have made a difference
I hope I will have made some change
I hope I will have made the world a better place
Than it would have been in my absence

I hope it needed me

I don’t ask for much in return
I don’t expect the world to care
I only hope that my friends will remember
That I would do my best to be there

When they needed me

When my time comes
Please remember me
Remember me kindly

Forget my misgivings
I did the best I could
Though at times I know I failed
To do what I knew I should

Please remember me
Remember me kindly
When my time comes

I know I’ll never be perfect
I know I have made some mistakes
I can only hope in the end I’m forgiven
For all the times I chose to forsake

When you needed me


Copyright © 2015 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

