I’ll Look for You First

I saw this a few days ago. I liked it so much, I knew I had to reblog it.  Since I have nothing new of my own at the moment, here it is.

Enjoy!

Living a Beautiful Life

Folded away
In his worn gig case
Poetic dismay
With lipstick trace

Guitar strings
Tangled romance
Perfume wisps
Infuse his amps

How could he know
Hers would be the dance
Ebbing the flow
Of his tide’s expanse

Next life, we’ll belong
I’ll find my chord
Within your song

In tune, keeping time
Upon your shore
Harmonies entwine

Chasing your sunburst
Through moonbeams
I’ll look for you first
First, remember me

_____
(Note:  The idea behind this poem was originally inspired by “The One That Got Away,” as performed by Pink and Justin Derrico.  I had a snapshot for a story.  When I started writing, the story turned into a poem and the poem turned out to be something entirely different than I’d intended.  Maybe a glint from the original spark is still visible?)

View original post

One thought on “I’ll Look for You First”

Leave a Reply

