The Core

In the silence of solitude
Voices scream
I hear not
Behind the veil of fortitude
Some will scheme
I fear not

I will not surrender who I am
But compromise is not beyond reproach
What I believe is where I’ll always stand

In the realm of what is not
Plans construed
In your sight
On the cusp of all you’ve got
Beliefs subdued
For your plight

Never forget where you came from
Assimilation cannot strip the core
What you believe can threaten a kingdom

Before the peace of what will be
What’s avowed
Shields the sun
The fruit has fallen from the tree
Forever hence
On the run

Acceptance is the heart of all that matters
Ignorance will never believe its fate
We will rise above what darkness shatters


Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

