My Angel

I have a special angel high up above
Who guides me with her undying love
Through every Hanukkah and Christmas season
Reminding me of its true purpose and reason

To love those around you above all else
Be kind and caring in spite of yourself
Show compassion to nature and all living things
A reminder of this is what my angel brings

Though I’m pained to know I’ll ne’er see her again
By touching my soul, her love she does send
To me and my family as the Holidays roll past
A love that I know through eternity will last

Happy Hanukkah and Merry Christmas mom
I love and miss you

mom


Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

2 thoughts on “My Angel”

Leave a Reply

