Feel

Feeling like I’m uninspired
Feeling like I’m cold and tired
Feeling like I’m empty inside
Feeling like I want to hide
From what I don’t know
I can’t let it show
Feeling like I’ve something to prove
Feeling like I need to move
But I don’t know where
And I really don’t care
Feeling like I should try
Feeling like I don’t know why
Wanting to fall to my knees
And beg for some guidance please
Feeling like I was so blind
Feeling I’m falling behind
Not knowing what I should do
Feeling like leaving it up to you
Feeling like this can’t be real
Feeling like I need to feel
Like I need to feel
Feeling like I just need to feel

Feeling Like I should have known
Feeling like it was overblown
Feeling like it all gets so crazy
Feeling like the future is hazy
Feeling like I haven’t a clue
If it’s old or new
It’s all askew
Feeling like the inside’s out
And the outside’s in
Feeling like I just can’t win
Feeling like this is all a test
Feeling like I should give my best
Or maybe just give it a rest
Feeling like I need a spark
Find a way to see in the dark
Feeling a kind of metamorphosis
I don’t want any more of this
Feeling like giving a goodbye kiss
To the nothingness I’ll never miss
Feeling like I need to feel
Like I need to feel
Feeling like I just need to feel


Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

