Numb

What doesn’t kill you
Doesn’t make you stronger
Only more numb to the pain
Beautiful lies couldn’t hide
The ugly truth any longer
Leaving an indelible stain

Thank you for sticking the knife in
And giving it a twist
Thank you for hitting me with an iron fist
Thank you for squashing my heart with your thumb
Thank you for making me…
Thank you for making me numb

Just out of the gate
Tripping over the wire
Laying emotions to waste
Don’t be the victim again
Burn them away with cold fire
Killing the pain without a trace

Thank you for kicking me in the side
With a steel tip boot
Thank you for feeding me the poison root
Thank you for pain I’ll no longer succumb
Thank you for making me…
Thank you for making me numb


Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

One thought on “Numb”

Leave a Reply

