Sunday Morning Reality

Sunday Morning
Cooking up the bacon
Everybody is still asleep
Why am I always the first to awaken?
Solitude is my nemesis
Dragging my thoughts too deep

Into reality

Sometimes I don’t want to be
          With you
Sometimes I don’t want to be
          With anyone at all
It’s not your fault
It’s not you
It’s me
I know this isn’t how it’s supposed to be

In my reality

Sometimes you don’t really
          Love me
Sometimes you don’t really
          Love me at all
You’re just scared
To be alone
I know
This was never how you wanted it to be

In your reality

Sunday morning
Cooking up the eggs
Everyone is now awake
Why do I feel like I’m always pretending?
Serving up what they want to have
Feeling like such a fake

It’s their reality

You know I will forever be
          Right here
You know I will forever be
          Right here with you
Don’t be afraid
I’ll never go
Away
I need you as much as I know you need me

And that’s reality


Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

