Good Morning

Sitting
Drinking my morning coffee
Waiting for you to open your eyes and join me
Thinking
Should I try to wake you now?
You seem to be dreaming so peacefully
Deciding
Return to morning solitude
Let my thoughts drift about I as I sit in silence
Looking
Outside into our backyard
Chipmunks on the patio and squirrels on the fence
Listening
Birds singing out on the wire
Sweet soft sounds drifting as I drink my morning cup
Deciding
I need a refill of my joe
I think I need to tell you now it’s your time to wake up


Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

