And You…

You tell me you’re afraid of being hurt
Well I can’t make you any guarantee
I can make you promises until I’m blue in the face
But they won’t mean a thing unless you believe in me

Don’t give up until you try
Don’t stop to wonder or reason why
I can’t believe
Can this be true?
I’ve found the gold in you
And you…
You are the one I will love forever
And you…
You are the one who will leave me never
And you…
You are the one I will give my life
And you…
You are the one I will make my wife
And you…
And you alone

Don’t be afraid of what other people say
They don’t know about a heart that’s true
I can do so many things, but can I make you see
I’ll never know a love again like the love I feel for you

You tell me you’re afraid of being hurt
Well I could never do that to you
I’ll love you and you alone until my days are gone
And if you feel the same we’ll always see it through

Maybe these words in black and white
Will help to let you see the light
I can’t believe
Can this be true?
I’ve found the gold in you
And you…
You are the one I will love forever
And you…
You are the one who will leave me never
And you…
You are the one I will give my life
And you…
You are the one I will make my wife
And you…
And you alone

And you…and you alone

_________________________
Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

