Two Little Diamonds

Sometimes when its late at night
Before I rest my weary head
I pause to watch you sleeping
Two little diamonds lying in their bed

The wonders of life are before you
I treasure the days that lie ahead
I want to be there to guide you through
And watch all your hopes and dreams come true

I love you more than life itself
And when the end of each day draws near
As I pause to watch my two little diamonds
You remind me of why i am here

_________________________
Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

