Plastic Painted Smile

Every time I see your face I see the same expression
A plastic painted smile that can’t hide your depression

I wish that I could find a way to give you some relief
And help to put an end to your ever tormenting grief

Why can’t you just be happy? How I wish I knew
An ever alluding answer I know you’re seeking too

The road that you least travel is your desired path
But where you go more often leads to your mind’s wrath

I watch from a safe distance, that’s my place in your life
Hoping one day you’ll find a cure for all your strife

Please always remember that your life is oh so precious
There are more than we realize, people who truly love us

I pray that one day you will find what you’re looking for
Discovering you hold the key to escape hell’s heavy door

_________________________
Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

