Last Goodbye

I will never forget the time we shared
Or the gift you gave to me
The greatest gift I shall ever receive
You were a friend
A confidant
A teacher
A guide
And a soulmate
You will live inside me forever
Though our futures go separate ways now
Our lives are eternally entwined
I am sorry for any tears I made you cry
I hope I brought you more joy
As you did for me
Maybe one day our paths will cross again
If not in this life
Then surely in the one to come
Of that I am certain
I will always love you
Goodbye, my love

_________________________
Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

