In Memory of Uncle Mack

We lost a good man today
My Uncle, my Brother
Though from this word you did part
You shall forever be remembered in my heart

The news came this morning
Tears fell from my eyes
Though you are now free from your pain
It hurts me to know I will never see you again

You were an inspiration of kindness
An emblem of humility
Humble was the harvest you did sow
You meant more to me than you could know

Square and compass your guide
Held upright by the plumb
You spread brotherly love with your trowel
I’ll miss my Uncle, my Brother, Monte McDowell

_________________________
Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

