A Dozen For a Dime

Who do you think you are
To be so cruel?
Don’t you think you’ve taken this all just a little too far?
I’ve got feelings too
And I feel like I’ve been used

I placed you so high above
I was afraid
I didn’t let myself see what you were really made of
You’re not worth my time
You’re just a dozen for a dime

Keep playing your wicked games
You play so well
Exploit naivety without any remorse or shame
A kiss goodbye my friend
You’re the loser in the end

You’re not worth my time
You’re just a dozen for a dime

_________________________
Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

