Move

Next Move, I don’t know
Your Move, Isn’t it your turn?
My own little world, Hey, that’s cool
It doesn’t matter, I’ll never learn

Look at me, Don’t try to understand
I just want to be you, But I don’t want to change
Can’t you see what I’m going through?
Please don’t stare, Please don’t call me strange

Your Move, What’s the matter?
My Move, Let’s change the game
You make the rules, Yeah, That’ll work
It doesn’t matter, It’s still the same

Why must it be?
Why must it be?
I’m going blind, Can’t you see?
Please don’t lie to me

Turn away, Don’t go any further
I just want to know you, But I don’t want to cry
Can’t you see what I’m going through?
Please don’t push, Please don’t make me try

Our Move, Going for broke
Desire’s Move, It leads us both in
It plays by the rules it wants to
Leaving neither of us to win

_________________________
Copyright © 2014 Mr. Flying Pig

Leave a Reply

